Art Journaling “Wonder”

This is going to sound crazy, but I consider Sunshine to be one of my best friends.  I love Sunshine for all the warmth, nourishment & positivity she provides.  She makes me happy and re-energizes me.

I especially love her golden morning rays.  They pour into our house and have the power to make me feel refreshed & eager to embrace a brand new day!  It was morning rays that inspired me to make a journal page featuring Sunshine’s golden goodness:

Art Journal: Wonder

This entry also features a word that I’m trying to focus on: “Wonder“.  About a month ago, I was getting really worked up and pre-occupied with the idea of needing to travel.  I’ve always felt that to truly experience life, I need to go to as many places as possible (preferably, as soon as possible*).

Then, about 2 weeks ago, I was reminded that I don’t NEED to travel to experience wonder.  Wonder is all around us, every single day (and that is awesome)!  I just need to make the effort to pause, acknowledge and appreciate it.

Wonder

So, this journal page, full of bright happy colors, subtle details and delicious textures is intended to remind me to WONDER:  Look for wonder.  Experience wonder.  Embrace wonder.  And most of all – be inspired by wonder!

I might come back and add those prompts, but for now, I’m super happy with this page just the way it is.  It’s only my fourth journal entry … but it’s by far my favorite.  (Check out my previous Art Journal entries here & here.)

*While I’ve accepted that I don’t NEED to travel to experience wonder….I still WANT to travel.  So, Paul and I have started planning a long-awaited trip to CALIFORNIA!  Yayyyy!!!!  I can’t wait to hug every single tree beneath the golden California sunshine!  It’s going to be wonderful!!

4 thoughts on “Art Journaling “Wonder”

  1. Beautiful! Amazing! Inspiring! Absolutely love this WONDERful entry. The way feel about the sun is how I feel about the sky. Gorgeous art as always. Thank you for brightening my day.

Leave a Comment :)

