Puppy break!

I  am super busy at work right now. I have a deadline in the beginning of March, which was all well & good waaaaaayy back in January – back before I remembered that February is the shortest month of the year. Needless to say – it’s crunch time!

While I don’t really have time to write, I do have something I’d like to share… Adorable sleeping Misha pictures!!

Misha, my love

Let me tell you something – it is TOUGH to get a good picture of a black dog! First off, she’s still a puppy, so she’s usually on the move. On top of that, unless the lighting is juuuuust right, I typically end up with a black, batman-esque silhouette.

Misha, my love

So, I lucked out last week when I was working from home and Misha decided to take a nap in some amazing natural light! She had finally tuckered out after defeating one of her toys and was too tired to care that I was in her face, snapping away.

Misha, my love

This one is my favorite! It’s currently our computer’s desktop background :)

For those of you who don’t know, Misha is our 10(ish) month old puppy that we adopted back in September. I said it then, and I’ll say it now: she is a wish come true. I had wanted a dog my entire life and she is bona fide proof that good things (or dogs) DO come to those who wait. She is an extremely well-behaved, easy-going, super-snuggly pup – and I swear I love her more and more every day.

Alrighty, off I go. I hope you enjoyed your puppy break! Have a great week! :)

3 thoughts on “Puppy break!

Leave a Comment :)

