A Little Winter Wonderland

While I’d like to post some of this year’s Christmas Crafts, or my goals for 2014, as well as an update on how 2013’s doodle-a-day goal went…I’m not going to [yet]. I still need to gather thoughts and select pictures.

Instead, I’d like to share some of these Winter Wonderlandelicious pictures taken from my backyard. These are from the weekend of the 13/14th, when a snow/ice storm whipped up from the Southwest. We were snowed in for a Saturday evening [no complaints here!] and woke up to this sparkly world the next morning :)

WW-4WW-5

One of my favorite things about our new house is the mix of old and new trees. Nothing beats a stately tree that’s been around for generations – but we also have a lot of younger trees that I am anxious to watch grow. And I love how the evergreens along the sides of our house have such a fairytale look to them with the heavy snow. AhhI love trees :)

WW-porch

I also love our screened in porch! We ate breakfast and dinner out here every weekend this past summer, and we look forward to doing it again. But that’s enough summer talk – look at that ice! Brrr!

WW-2WW-3

I know these pics are nothing special…but I figured, I took ’em – so I might as well share ’em!

One more thing… I can’t help but brag share that a picture of Misha’s first snowfall was featured on a local newspaper’s blog! Misha and I were so excited!! If you scroll down – you’ll see 2 of my Instagram pics (look for the name Amy Green). One is of the snowy view from my office window (4th picture), and then further down is the cutest little black puppy licking yummy snowflakes off of her face (8th picture) :) Okay – I’m done fawning [for now].

Happy Almost-2014 everyone! I’ll be back in a couple of days to share the updates I mentioned at the top of the post. Until then, I hope you have a happy, fun and safe New Year celebration! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “A Little Winter Wonderland

    • Thank you :) Yup – it overlooks our neighbor’s gorgeous in-ground pool, lol. The lights are from Bed, Bath and Beyond – but I recently saw them (already out for summer, grrr) at Big Lots!

Leave a Comment :)

