It’s not you, it’s me.

Hi Sandblog! How ya doing? Sandblog?? Sandblog??? Oh, I see, you’re going to give me the silent treatment because I haven’t posted since September. September 16th to be exact.

Sigh. I’m sorry Sandblog! I really am. I know I was on a roll in the beginning of the year. And I know after moving and a blog redesign, I promised I would spend more time with you. But then, I did the opposite. I sort of went M.I.A.

What? What was that Sandblog?? Now wait a minute – don’t go blaming my absence on Misha! Yes – she has been getting a lot of my free time…but can you blame me?? LOOKATTHATFACE! ANDTHOSEEARS!

Fall1

No, Sandblog, it’s not Misha’s fault! Once again, it’s the same reasons you’ve heard in the past: “I’ve been super busy with work and life in general“.

Oh Sandblog – you have every right to be mad at me! I’ve been a crappy blogger.

Blogger – ha. That label makes me chuckle. Contrary to your standard “blogger”, I don’t blog because I love to write. I blog because I like having a little space on the Internet to share some eye candy and positive vibes. And the fact of the matter is that I know if I miss a day week month or two – it’s no big deal.

So, Sandblog – please accept my apology. It’s not you, it’s me. And I’m not coming back with grand promises of a post everyday. With Christmas looming and a new nephew on the way, life is only going to get even more hectic – but I knew you’d be really ticked if I didn’t come back until New Year’s Day, with a big re-cap (ya know…like I did last year).

We’ll see what I can do. I’d really love to share all of the awesome stuff I’ve been designing at work. Between print ads, business cards, tradeshow swag and Christmas goodies – I’ve been having a blast! So, really – I will try to come back soon and share some of that – ideally, prior to January 1st.

Until then – I’d like to wish everyone who witnesses the funny little relationship I have with my blog a very Happy Thanksgiving!! Thanksgiving has always been my favorite holiday and this year, more than ever, I have a lot to be thankful for. I hope the same is true for you. :) Gobble gobble!

2 thoughts on “It’s not you, it’s me.

  1. You definitely do share positive vibes! I’m happy to read once a day or once a month or once a year. As long as you are spreading such great energy, I support it. Thank you so much for being awesome!

Leave a Comment :)

