A Wish Fulfilled!

Life is good great fantastic!

I was planning to share some of my North Carolina pictures based on last week’s Weekly Wish. But – an even bigger wish was fulfilled this weekend…a lifetime wish, really.

Finally, after years of waiting, wishing and planning – I FINALLY got a puppy!!!!!

misha-main

Paul and I adopted a dog from the PA Cares for K-9’s rescue. After 3 days, we finally chose a name for her: Misha, which is a Russian word for bear (b/c she has the cutest little bear face!). She’s a 4-month old lab “mix”, but with those ears (oh – those ears! I love them!), we’re thinking she has some Shephard in her. The best part – she loves snuggling and affection! She will prance up to anyone looking for a little love – but she won’t jump up if you don’t want to pet her (although, how can you not??)

misha1

If you’ve never met me, you might not realize what a HUGE deal this is. But if you know me at all, you would know how much I love dogs. Dogs have the best disposition – always happy, attentive and appreciative. They love us unconditionally and are furry to boot! Their appreciation for the little things (a pat on the head, the wind blowing through an open car window or even just a stick) is inspiring, and their loyalty to their owners is unparalleled to any other animal.

I could go on and on – but I’m sure you’re understanding how much this means to me. Gone are the days where I love on my friends’ dogs and say “I can’t wait to have a dog!” Paul no longer has to hear the sentence “Everyone has a dog but me” every-single-time we see a person with a dog.

misha2

So far, dog-ownership is everything I hoped it would be – challenging, activity-filled and most of all – rewarding. She makes getting up in the morning easy. She’s always SO happy to see us, and expresses it in the best ways :) Even if you just look her way, her tail starts wagging! I love it. I love her.
misha-sleeping

The irony is that my Weekly Wish post last week talked about how I take too many pictures. Ya know what is like adding gasoline to a photo-taking-fire?? An exceptionally beautiful puppy! We’re just 3 days in, and I already have 104 pictures of her (and that’s JUST on my phone, which is where all the pics above are from)!!

I still plan on sharing my North Carolina pics (update: here they are!!). I’ll do so later this week…but right now – I have a puppy that needs some snuggling!

4 thoughts on “A Wish Fulfilled!

  1. I have met you…and I know how long you have waited for this!!! I am so excited for you and Paul!!!! Can’t wait to meet my “niece”. Love you….ALL 3 of you!!!!

    • You have indeed met me – to say the least :P Thank you – we all appreciate your enthusiasm, and Misha cannot wait to meet you!! Prepare to fall in love!!

  2. Usually I do not learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a
    look at and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

Leave a Comment :)

