My Weekly Wish – No. 2

I’m so excited to be participating in The Nectar Collective’s Weekly Wishes again! I participated for the 1st time a couple of weeks ago, but got a little more personal than I usually get in my Sandblog. That was a bit much for me – so this time I’m keeping it simple and fun!

weeklywish2

My Weekly Wish is to go through all of the pictures from our recent trip down to Asheville, North Carolina, to visit Paul’s parents. Once I’ve deleted the obsessive duplicates, I’ll share my favorite shots here!

You see, I have a bit of a picture-taking problem. It might actually be an addiction, because, I can never snap just one picture. Nope – never. I always take a couple shots, with slight modifications, to ensure that I get that perfect shot (ha – as if National Geographic is just waiting for me to send them my pictures). That means I always have a TON of pics to delete, which is daunting – so I usually just let them sit on the camera.

While down in Asheville, Paul’s parents made sure that we got the most out of our 5 days there! We went to a small Antique Car museum, an art gallery, an Asheville Tourist’s baseball game, a hike to see some waterfalls, my second trip to the Biltmore Mansion (lucky!), and a 6-mile hike to the top of Looking Glass Rock! Not to mention the shopping I did in Biltmore Village with Paul’s Mom while Paul went muzzle-loader shooting with his Dad.

Needless to say, there was lots of picture-taking… which resulted in 522 pictures. That’s actually less than I expected, but it’s still excessive. I’d like to reduce it to around 200 (which shouldn’t be hard considering I have 7 pictures of the same 1 mushroom (7!)).

Be sure to come back to find out how many I actually axed, and see which ones make it to the blog as the best of the best :) Update: I completed my Wish – click here for some North Carolina eye-candy!

10 thoughts on “My Weekly Wish – No. 2

  1. Asheville. I’m so jealous! It is a dream of mine to visit and hopefully one day live :) If I had a decent camera I’d probably take multiple photos too!
    Do you have any landscape photos? Particularly ones with mountains :D Can’t wait to check back and see the best ones! Good luck this week! xo

    • It’s such a beautiful area! My fiance’s parents retired down there (#jealous!) so, I’m lucky that I have a guaranteed trip every year down there ;) As for landscape pics, it was a little hazy the day we went on the Blue Ridge Parkway – but maybe I’ll go through last year’s October pics and post some with the mountains in their Fall colors! Whoops – think I just doubled-up my Weekly Wish! :P Thanks for stopping by greenestacy!

  2. I find this funny because I am exactly the same! And I know how hard it is to choose afterwards, so this is a good goal, and a difficult one too. Good luck! :)

    • Half would be nice….but under 200 would be ideal if I ever want anyone to look at an album of these! Thank you, you have a nice week also – and thanks for stopping by! :)

  3. I do the same thing, snap a dozen photo’s of the same thing until I get it perfect. I love your picture of the mushrooms! And hey it’s the digital age! Who cares if you take 7 pictures of a mushroom!

    • Haha – true, but I always say that digital is a double-edge sword. It let’s us take a million pics – but then we’re stuck with a million pics :P But it is nice to hear that I’m not the only with this habit/addiction! Thanks for visiting! :)

Leave a Comment :)

