So…what have you been up to?

As you may or may not know, I’m currently looking for a full-time design job in (or near) York, PA.  Over the summer I joined lynda.com to add some new skills to my resume – the problem was that I found it difficult to learn certain things if I didn’t have a practical need for them at the time (i.e.: creating a dynamic bingo card with JavaScript).

Anyway – I was perusing lynda.com last night, and I found a new course I’m excited to take: Creating a Portfolio Website using Flash CS4.  Granted – I already have a website, and I’m not wild about 100% Flash websites in general.  But – my plan is to  incorporate this knowledge with my current website & make the portfolio section interactive, and more intriguing to look through.

The challenge will be to incorporate this new section seamlessly, so that it won’t look like the add-on it actually is.  It’s going to take some brainstorming to come up with the design – but I’ll be sure to keep you posted along the way.  SO – that is what I’ll be busy with for now.  Stay tuned!

Creating a Portfolio Web Site Using Flash CS4 Professional

Leave a Comment :)

