Hallmark Birthday Card Contest

Hallmark Birthday Card entryMy wonderful Mom emailed me about a Birthday Card contest that Hallmark was holding.  She emailed me about 2 weeks before the deadline, and I brainstormed on a few ideas (all involving cupcakes), and then finally the due date arrived.  So – at the last minute – I submitted something.  It’s not the most amazing concept or illustration, but I figured let me enter this contest, so I’ll know what to expect for the next one. 

You’ll see the front of the card has a cupcake with icing/sprinkles and a cherry on top and it says “Birthday Cupcake”.  Beneath it is a naked cupcake, and it says “Birthday Suit” :P  Then on the inside it would say “Enjoy all of life’s little pleasures on your special day!  Happy Birthday”

Again – I honestly don’t think it will win – but I figured let me enter my first contest, and I can only get better from here.  I think it would’ve been wiser had I designed it a few days BEFORE the due date, and then came back and given more thought to the font/background/illustration tweaks, it would be that much stronger.  Lesson learned – don’t wait for the last minute.

Leave a Comment :)

